Return to Project-GC

Welcome to Project-GC Q&A. Ask questions and get answers from other Project-GC users.

If you get a good answer, click the checkbox on the left to select it as the best answer.

Upvote answers or questions that have helped you.

If you don't get clear answers, edit your question to make it clearer.

FP notification (removed and added at the same time)

0 votes
156 views

Since a few months I get FP notification, in which (mostly the same cachers) remove and add a Favo point at the same time. However, this is not done by the user, but by the system. What's going wrong?

±0 FP
AddedRemoved
chrissy_dugichrissy_dugi


 
asked Jul 20, 2018 in Bug reports by Attila_G (120 points)
How do you know that it is not done by the user?
1) I know the user. friend of mine ;-)
2) This happens nearly every week (mostly the same user).

1 Answer

+1 vote
As I've understood it, this is an effect of the user having opted out on geocaching.com of allowing third-party applications to access their information.
answered Aug 8, 2018 by pinkunicorn (Moderator) (123,170 points)
...