Advanced

[Cancelled] GC7EMTR - CA Historical Landmark Challenge: Ventura County

[Cancelled] GC7EMTR - CA Historical Landmark Challenge: Ventura County
December 25, 2017 06:41AM
https://www.geocaching.com/geocache/GC7EMTR_ca-historical-landmark-challenge-ventura-county?guid=f159bfb6-0845-4a7a-b4f2-b45b76c1c3a4

This cache is almost identical to GC4QNA6. The goal is to find one cache in a predetermined radius around each CA Historical Landmark in Ventura County, CA.

The checker would be similar to the one found in https://www.geocaching.com/geocache/GC4R94P_the-summit-challenge?guid=cd477822-2f62-47fb-af1a-0307209c6412

Just need one find near each landmark.

This is my first time submitting a challenge cache ever, let alone in this forum, so my apologies in advance if the format in requesting this is not quite what it should be.

I have not completed my own challenge yet, but it would be very easy for me to do so.
Re: GC7EMTR - CA Historical Landmark Challenge: Ventura County
December 25, 2017 11:32AM
I'm sorry but challenges based on polygons or GCcodes are no longer allowed under the current guidelines

Please read https://www.geocaching.com/help/index.php?pg=kb.chapter&id=127&pgid=206#criteria

Not acceptable
These cache page elements: cache titles, cache owner, GC Codes, publishing Reviewer, or cache page text.
Challenges based on geographic areas other than countries, states/provinces, counties (or their local equivalent). For example, user-defined mapping polygons, latitude/longitude, radius, etc. (updated Aug 2016)
December 26, 2017 07:47AM
Ah yes, I failed to bring this up myself.

I noticed this part of the new challenge guidelines when creating the cache page, so I emailed a good reviewer friend of mine over a month ago and he did not see any issue with the cache. I did not receive any comments from other reviewers he asked. Is this information irrelevant to you?

Quoting from seismic quark, my local reviewer friend: