Return to Project-GC

Welcome to Project-GC Q&A. Ask questions and get answers from other Project-GC users.

If you get a good answer, click the checkbox on the left to select it as the best answer.

Upvote answers or questions that have helped you.

If you don't get clear answers, edit your question to make it clearer.

Settings page does not save option "Disable "Did you know?"" despite declaring "settings updated"

0 votes
50 views

http://project-gc.com/User/Settings?savesuccess

I have tried several times now to see if it me who kept forgetting to tick the box prior to pressing the "Update settings"-button. It does not appear to be the case. When the page returns with the "Settings updated." message in the top, the tick is gone from the checkbox next to "Disable "Did you know?"".

asked Sep 23, 2016 in Bug reports by Funky_Boris (9,620 points)
Anything?
Anyone?
As far as I can tell, the problem still persists. Can anyone else reproduce this bug? Can anyone with insight into the site confirm whether or not the option is actually saved?

Please log in or register to answer this question.

...