Return to Project-GC

Welcome to Project-GC Q&A. Ask questions and get answers from other Project-GC users.

If you get a good answer, click the checkbox on the left to select it as the best answer.

Upvote answers or questions that have helped you.

If you don't get clear answers, edit your question to make it clearer.

My impression is that I have to log in every day and release my authorization. Can I change my settings?

+2 votes
111 views
asked Aug 19, 2019 in Support and help by F-one (270 points)

3 Answers

0 votes

I do not have this problem. Please, check under the geocaching settings, that you did not forbid access your information by Authorized Developers during the GDPR circus:

https://www.geocaching.com/account/settings/authorizations

answered Aug 20, 2019 by Jakuje (Moderator) (96,970 points)
I checked, and it’s not forbidden. This is really annoying.

It’s also not each visit, just “almost each”, as if the cookies have a _really_ short expiry or something.
+1 vote
Is your browser set to clear your cookies each time you close it? This will cause you to have to reauthenticate each time.
answered Aug 20, 2019 by BFMC (3,260 points)
0 votes
A 'privacy mode' in your browser could also be causing the issue.
answered Aug 20, 2019 by Domino_67 (6,300 points)
I also have this same problem lately. It used to work fine and I haven't changed any settings in my browser.
...