The old routes are selectable so that they can be removed.
One has never been able to view the existing routes or edit them. It's likely that it will change though. When we added the option to delete routes, we also started to save information about them. That information is needed to be able to edit them. So these days we could add the functionality, but it's not implemented, yet.