To be able to write in the forum you need to authenticate. Meanwhile it's read-only.

Re: First checker request

[Resolved] First checker request
October 15, 2019 12:31AM
I've volunteered to place 5 of the caches along a Challenge trail in Central New York and my friends are planning to have Project-GC checkers on each of the 52 caches on the trail.
I suspect that this checker exists already, because my challenge is a fairly easy one, but I'm new to this task and I'm not sure how to proceed with attaching a checker to my cache page.

For GC8EX53, the challenge is to have found a cache in at least 10 US states.

Please let me know if there is additional information that I need to provide...and any advice is very welcome!!
October 15, 2019 12:34AM
Here's a link to your checker.

https://project-gc.com/Challenges/GC8EX53/45700

Please test and reply.

To answer the other part about being unsure how to link the checker to your cache page, when you click on the above link, you'll find a button that says "LINK" on the right side.

When you click on that, it'll provide you 3 different blocks of HTML code with corresponding photos on the left side to show you what the HTML block will add to your cache page. Choose the one that suits your needs, and paste it into the HTML code of your cache page. Just be sure to do this before submitting for review.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 10/15/2019 12:37AM by OnABoat. (view changes)
October 15, 2019 12:41AM
Wow, many thanks!! That was fast and painless. I haven't finished up the other 4 caches yet but now I'm less worried about working on them.

One question about this checker though, one of my qualifiers was actually the District of Columbia. Would you advise that I change the wording of my challenge to include that fact?

PrairieRose
October 15, 2019 12:47AM
So the checker is based on a set of data for "US Regions" of which the District of Columbia is considered one.