To be able to write in the forum you need to authenticate. Meanwhile it's read-only.

Re: 6 New England States Challenge Checker

[Resolved] 6 New England States Challenge Checker
September 15, 2023 02:59AM
This is my first time doing this so please be patient with me.

I need a challenge checker for finding 1 cache of any type in all 6 New England States. The checker will be for challenge cache GCAE77N. I went to the section for premade challenge checkers and located the checker I needed. It was GC5NCHX New England Challenge (United States).

I selected the clone tag option. I put the GCAE77N number in the proper then clicked the clone button. This was the first time I had attempted this function. When I did, an error message came up that said 'GC-Code already seems to be tagged with a checker.' I have no idea how to proceed from here since no code came up for me to copy before the error message appeared.

Please advise as to how I can get the challenge checker I need.
September 15, 2023 04:32AM
Interesting. I can't find a checker against that GC code. Did you perhaps previously clone a checker and have it removed? I understand that doesn't clear the flag for the clone mechanism.

I've copied the config to a new tag: https://project-gc.com/Challenges/GCAE77N/81032
Please confirm this is suitable.
September 15, 2023 11:07AM
@sumbloke: the one that they cloned is GCAE77N/81031.

@Deadliest Cachers: I've disabled the one you cloned (81031) in favour of the one that sumbloke linked above (81032). You can use that one in your cache description. You probably got a notification about this.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 09/15/2023 11:09AM by Hügh. (view changes)
September 15, 2023 11:18AM
In answer to your first question, yesterday is the first time I've tried to acquire a challenge checker. Apparently, I did something wrong. Other than clicking the clone button, I don't know what it was.